Open Cyprus in Europe

Bridges towards Europe through social media conversations

RAMM Leventis Project

Last week I spent a week working behind the scenes at the British Museum. Each year they host five individual museum staff as part of their Knowledge Exchange scheme, and this year I was lucky to be chosen as one of the participants. I chose to spend my time in the Department of Greece and Rome, working with Thomas Kiely, Curator of the Cyprus Collection.

During my time there I researched many of the objects in our museum’s Greek and Cypriot collection, linking with the work of our Leventis Project. The BM has fantastic resources – reference books galore as well as their vast collections of objects. I’ll be showing you some of these highlights in my next few blogs!

I was also very impressed and just a little bit envious of the British Museum’s online research catalogue of Cyprus collections! It’s well worth a look if you…

View original post 30 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 28, 2012 by in Direction.

Connections & Content

Rel Publisher

Ending of PresidencyDecember 31st, 2012
Cyprus presidency of the Council of the European Union

Flickr Photos

More Photos
